By Dan Mitchell, MLM Blog Correspondent This just in from one of our readers. This is where I get to say I told you so... I told you so! "Here is the deal for those that are thinking about Ijango, Steve Smith is a liar. Cameron Sharpe is a liar. They both stated in Vegas (I was there) that iJango would be the biggest and best thing to ever hit the internet. The next day it didn't work. It hasn't worked yet. The site is not developed. Maybe 10% developed. They are claiming the site is in Beta mode. BS. They new the site did't work when it launched. Cameron was lying through his teeth in Vegas. Now the BBB has uncovered some of the truth. The truth is the Cameron Sharpe owns the the domain name Ijango.com. Since iJango will not release info on the partnerships between iJango and its affiliates, there is a 99% chance the the affiliate agreements are with Cameron Sharpe. What does the mean? Cameron would control all monies flowing into iJango through its affiliate programs. Think about it. Cameron could skim off the top, give iJango through a legal agreement less than the actual commissions, then still get a check as an outside consultant. This is where the deception possibly lies. Steve Smith said today that the possibility that they can get the BBB to retract their report is 50/50. Thats because Cameron Sharpe has the agreements and not iJango. Oh, did I also mention that Steve Smith put his girlfriend as the top International Rep that way all director signups flow through her (what I was told from my upline). These statements are the best of my understanding as to what has actually transpired and in no way should be construed as factual. (My release of liability). I think there could possibly be a class action lawsuit here against iJango and its board. Maybe you directors that are on the fence need to think about what is happening and not be afraid to speak up."

Double Your Income with Network Marketing
Check out the new book by MLM Blog founder, Ty Tribble, published by the largest business book publisher in the world...coming May 1st.
Click Here To Pre-order The Book On Amazon.com Now












Its an unfortunate incident. But the truth should be brought to public. This is gona affect our network marketing industry.
On the other hand,this happens in every industry -weed out the charletans and we'll all be better off!
Accord to the domain search I just did, Cameron DOES NOT own the domain, http://www.ijango.com.
http://whois.domaintools.com/ijango.com
According to the domain search I just did, Cameron DOES own the domain, http://www.ijango.biz.
http://whois.domaintools.com/ijango.biz
I did a search for ijango.com and ijango.biz last month before the launch and both urls were in fact registered to Cameron Sharpe at a Dallas, Texas address. If you do a whois history search you will find that ijango.com was registered by Cameron Sharpe sometime in March. The registered agent and contact can be changed at any time. Doesn't mean anything that it has been changed to ijango llc. It only costs around $10 bucks to register a domain anyway. He had somewhere around 25 domains registered to him personally.
Did you guys know that Steve Smiths partner from Excel started another internet based MLM biz called FHTM? This is a legit company that sounds exactly like iJango. The only difference is that the affiliate programs are legitimate. iJango is simply a knockoff of FHTM designed to ripoff its directors. I can't believe that Steve and Cameron would try to pass iJango off as a new business model and the "Center of the Online Universe" – decide for yourself.
Cameron owning ijango.biz is irrelevant because the portals that are created the revenues are the ijango.com sites. Therefore Cameron can't control the money through the affiliates as stated above.
I seriously doubt that Cameron is in charge of ALL the money at iJango.
He and Steve Smith have a history. Steve knew everything there was to know about Cameron going in and I don't think he (Steve) is stupid enough to put Cameron in a position to steal his money.
Best to all…
I know someone who worked for IJango as a Rep. They were really in with Steve Smith and corporate company. This person lived in Lexington. Told me that "BETA" really meant not going to work for months and months. Is this true???
Emily,
I'd say that your friends statement is optimistic at best.
The "Beta" phase of development happens BEFORE the product is officially launched. It's designed to work out last minute bugs BEFORE it's released to the public as a product.
iJango is NOT in "Beta"! It's in full blown damage control! They just assumed it would work and launched it.
That is not the way professionals work!
The "Beta" stamp they've put on it now, (AFTER the fact), is just a cover up!
Given sufficient time and resources, it might work! BUT….
The way things are going right now, I'm betting that getting the software to work is the LEAST of the worries at iJango.
With providers pulling out, BBB warnings all over the country and now it looks like the Texas Atty. General is getting involved, I seriously doubt they have sufficient time left to correct all the software issues.
Best to all…